What do i need to do in the website "typethat.biz?

more ▼

Asked Aug 19 at 09:48 PM

Befree2work\'s gravatar image

Shauna Michelle
0 1 2
accept rate 0%

I went through the same experience. Employer should be blacklisted from Guru.

Aug 21 at 01:23 PM Joan BUCSKU

That wouldn't help. Employers can create multiple/new accounts at any time. And they can post projects without completing the registration process, too.

Aug 21 at 02:10 PM Starlight Design

I can understand how it would be more difficult to prevent employers from creating multiple and/or new accounts, but I do not understand why a project can be posted without an employer's registration being completed.

Aug 21 at 02:16 PM Robin Thomas
(comments are locked)
10|600 characters needed characters left

3 answers:

Hi Shauna,

Do not access this website.

http://typethat.biz is a scam. I googled the name and o-desk (another freelance job site) wrote that it was indeed a scam. I received the following message about this URL from McAfee Site Advisor: "McAfee Trusted Source Web Reputation Analysis found potential security risks with this site. Use extreme caution."

more ▼

answered Aug 20 at 04:29 AM

Writingwriter\'s gravatar image

Robin Thomas
3.4k 2 9 38
accept rate 1%

(comments are locked)
10|600 characters needed characters left

Hello again,

Have you been directed to this site by someone (an employer) on Guru? If so, you would be better off asking them what you need to do, as only they will have access to the site.

Recently there has been someone approaching freelancers in private email messages asking them to work for a period of time in order to receive $5. If you have not been awarded a project on Guru and only have some vague promise of money but there is no Safepay being used, then you could be on your way to being scammed out of your time and effort.

If this is not an official project that you have been hired for and there is a project agreement on file with Guru for, then you should be very careful. Guru cannot help you get paid if this is not a legit project.

:)

more ▼

answered Aug 20 at 12:27 AM

Ribbitywibbity\'s gravatar image

Christine R.
9.6k 1 7 34
accept rate 9%

(comments are locked)
10|600 characters needed characters left

Hello Shauna,

You will need to expand on your question in order for anyone to properly answer it.

:)

more ▼

answered Aug 19 at 09:58 PM

Ribbitywibbity\'s gravatar image

Christine R.
9.6k 1 7 34
accept rate 9%

(comments are locked)
10|600 characters needed characters left
Post an Answer
toggle preview:

Up to 2 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 524.3 kB each and 1.0 MB total.