Charlotte Irvine

London, Greater London, United Kingdom

Yearly Stats: $0 Earned |

The guru of


Charlotte Irvine

Super-efficient writer, editor, proofreader, transcriber, tutor with language skills. Fast, accurate, hardworking, perfectionist.

I am a 24-year-old British English teacher currently living in beautiful Thailand. Right now I am on school holidays before starting a new job, so I have endless free time for freelancing.

I have an MA in English and American Literature with Merit and a BA in English Language & Literature with first-class honours, both from the University of Leeds, UK. I also have a 150-hour TEFL degree. I have a few years experience in teaching and tutoring (both EFL, English Lang/Lit, and other subjects at various levels).

However, I am primarily looking for freelance work writing, editing, proofreading, and transcribing. I have several years of casual transcription experience, and regularly complete freelance work in the field of academic writing, editing and proofreading. I have impeccable grammar and spelling, and can type at a speed of 90+ wpm with 100% accuracy. I pride myself on being a total perfectionist, but maintaining a fast turn-around time.

I am a writer, a dreamer, a traveller, but in order to be all these things freely, I also have to be a very hard worker. I am fluent in German, good at French, and have some knowledge of Spanish, Italian, Portuguese, Swedish, Dutch, Japanese, Thai and Burmese. I have experience in German-English translation and French-English translation. I am able to write naturally using both British English and American English grammar and spelling conventions.

Work Terms

I am currently available almost round-the-clock and will always agree a manageable "due-date" with a client, which I will never miss. I also keep in touch with clients constantly during a project.

I have a laptop, iPad and phone that all allow me to work on-the-go, and I have an excellent WiFi connection at my apartment and numerous good-quality alternative connections close by. My preferred method of contact is email as I am rarely disconnected from my email. I do also have Skype for more immediate interactions, and can provide a Thai phone number to contact me on for more long-term work. I prefer to keep my Facebook and other Social Networks for personal use.

I usually expect payment (via PayPal) within 3 working days of completion of the task at hand, and living in Thailand (where the cost of living is low) allows me to offer very reasonable/competitive rates for my services. I will of course negotiate on both of these, according to what is possible or preferable for each party.