Indianapolis, Indiana, United States

Yearly Stats: $0 Earned |

The guru of



I am a dedicated individual that helps companies and individuals to succeed

I have a degree in Biology with an emphasis in Advanced Genetics. I was allowed in college to substitute general Biology classes for Graduate level Genetics courses taken as an undergraduate. Some of these classes included Advanced Molecular Genetics, Advanced Virology, Advanced Bacteriology, and Advanced Human Genetics. I initially worked as a medical technician in the VA hospital before becoming a cytogenetics technician. I changed areas of focus when I moved to Indiana from Tennessee. I was the only medical coder for Ball hospital ER when I first moved to Indiana. I have over 23 years experience in the healthcare field and over 20 years in coding, auditing, training, testing both coders and staff in areas including medical terminology, anatomy, and common drugs training used in transcribing work for transcriptionists. I have been to Europe under People to People International as a temporary ambassador to the United States. I was on a federal workgroup for birth and death records changes to electronic records to determine how IT statements must be written for 1 year. Areas I want to focus on are auditing, coding, research and IT decision trees for auditing processes.
On a scale of 1 to 5 (where five was the highest student evaluation score) I had 4.8 – 5 scale when teaching medical courses. I was the second group by the AAPC to take the CPC Exam for the state of Indiana over 10 years ago. I also have my CPC-H. I have been learning Six Sigma methodology and Lean Practices from books, classes, and my husband who is a Master Black Belt in Six Sigma for the last 3 years. Together we have saved both businesses and consumers over $50 million dollars in the last few years. I have had my own consulting business for over 5 years. I have performed independent coding and billing audits, coding class, created superbills for Infectious Disease medical group, trained an attorney on fraud and abuse, and on September 9, 2011 I am speaking to a group of 500-700 attendees.

Work Terms

I can work from 9-5 pm Monday to Friday. I prefer to get paid weekly or bi weekly unless it is for a specific project.