Banner Image

Skills

  • Editing
  • Proofreading
  • Article Editing
  • Novel Editing
  • Business
  • Communication Skills
  • Cookbook Writing
  • Ebook Editing
  • English Language
  • Fitness
  • Product Testing
  • Review Writing
  • Spiritual
  • Sports
  • Typing

Sign up or Log in to see more.

Services

  • Editor/proofreader

    $10/hr Starting at $25

    I am a highly motivated editor/proofreader. My passion is reading, editing, and proofreading books and other documents. I began reading at an early age, and my love for books has grown with me. I have...

    Article EditingCommunication SkillsEditingEnglish LanguageNovel Editing

About

I promise to serve you as an honest, trustworthy editor, and I will edit/ proofread your document(s) as thought it(they) were my own and do so in a timely, cost effective manner.

I have always loved reading. My mother tells me that I started reading when I was 3 years old. Growing up financially challenged, the latest toys were usually unavailable except at Christmas, but the Little Golden books were only 25 cents each. I had loads of them and have passed a few down to my own two children. I always enjoyed my reading/literature classes in school, often reading well ahead of the class.
When I realized I would have to leave my previous job outside the home due to after-school babysitter issues, I began looking for something to supplement my husband's income. I found another freelancing website where I tried transcription, but my typing speed is not fast enough to do a fair turn-around time, and it is hard to hear audio over a toddler. I then found and applied for my first editing job. What joy! I had finally found a way to get paid to do what I love! It's this love for reading that pushes me to do my absolute best on my clients' documents. I love the fact that I can help an author convey their message through their work which leads to a greater enjoyment for the reader/consumer! I hope that this helps any potential clients to know a little about me and my work ethic. Please see my portfolio for samples of my previous work. Thanks for reading!

Work Terms

I am a stay-at-home mother/youth pastor, so my schedule is usually pretty open. I have a child in school and a child at home, which helps to balance things out.
I only apply for jobs that I know I can do well, as it would be a waste of my time and yours to do otherwise.
I prefer to be contacted by email. Skype is an option also, however as I am in a very rural area, the video may not always connect in the event of bad weather.
I can work on an hourly or fixed amount/milestone basis.