How to End a Job


    There are many reasons why you might want to end a job, but how you end a job will depend on how your WorkRoom is set up.

    Here are the three steps we recommend:

    1. If there are funds in SafePay, submit a SafePay Release Request to distribute the SafePay funds.
    2. Stop your active agreement. After all SafePay funds have been distributed, you can stop the agreement by visiting the Agreement section of the workroom. The current or “active” agreement will be at the top of the section and you will see a green checkmark next to the word “current”.
    3. Click on the agreement type (Fixed Price by Milestone, Hourly by Time Tracked, etc.) to view the Agreement. Select the stop button at the bottom of the active agreement page. If all agreements are already inactive, you can skip this step.

    Note: You can “Archive” a Freelancer so they it is no longer shown on the manage page. To archive a Freelancer, visit the WorkRoom, and select the gray down arrow to the right of the Freelancer’s profile photo and select “Archive” from the drop-down menu.